Booderee National Park

Friday 13 August 2021

The COVID-19 situation in Australia is continually evolving and travellers need to keep up-to-date with where they can travel and which areas have been declared COVID-19 affected areas, or areas of concern.

Due to the current lockdown requirements and declarations in place, only Shoalhaven LGA and Jervis Bay Territory residents will be allowed into Booderee National Park.

Non-Jervis Bay Territory residents who have been in any area of NSW or the ACT, except for the Shoalhaven local government area, from 5pm 12 August will not be able to enter the Jervis Bay Territory or Booderee National Park.

Travel between Booderee National Park and the Shoalhaven LGA is not affected.

For community bulletins and directions affecting the Jervis Bay Territory visit